About me?

Well, what do you need to know? I guess I am the wrong side of forty, separated with kids who are rapidly becoming taller than me, somewhat grumpy, possibly outspoken? no, not really. Mostly I just want to take a slightly humourous and possibly mildly sarcastic swipe at life in general. Nothing too serious, just a bit of fun for your life time.

I have a life long love affair (still currently ongoing thankfully) with literature but until now have steadfastly refused to put any of my own ideas onto a semi permanent platform like this but am now old enough to shrug and figure well, why not.

I love sci-fi and fantasy novels, Guinness, football & Rugby as well as still being dragged around by my dog, dodgy knee not withstanding.

What’s that? why am I doing this? what am I trying to achieve? Ask me next year and I may have a clearer idea but essentially this is just a extension of my usual bar table philosophy and world righting for selfish cathartic purposes.

Published by johnlummy

too old, too immature, too irreverant? too irrelevant? too many too's.

Leave a comment

a foray back into writing

it may not be worthy but it might be wordy

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Atavist Magazine

it may not be worthy but it might be wordy

Longreads

Longreads : The best longform stories on the web

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started